Stemcell Technologies Stemcell Technologies 25 Years

Organoids are Complex.

Growing them Shouldn't Be.

Register Now

Live Webinar: Adding Organoids to Your Hepatic Research

Hepatic organoids are expanding the possibilities for innovation in liver research; what could they do for your research program? Growing hepatic progenitor cells as organoids yields a genetically normal, bipotent liver cell population which can be maintained through passaging or cryopreservation. The convenient availability of hepatic progenitor organoids to provide genetically normal cells of the liver epithelium could potentially augment or replace the use of animal models and immortalized cell lines in hepatic research.

Join our in-house hepatic organoid expert, Dr. Charis Segeritz-Walko, as she reviews the biological characteristics and practical research applications of mouse liver organoids. In this live webinar, Dr. Segeritz-Walko will also highlight common technical challenges and provide guidance for incorporating hepatic organoids into your research.

Live Webinar

Thursday, 22 February 2018
10 am PST | 1 pm EST | 6 pm UTC

If you are unable to attend the live webinar, please register and we will send you a link to view the recording when it becomes available.


Topics
  • What are hepatic progenitor organoids? - An introduction to the liver stem cell niche and hepatic organoid biology.
  • Why use organoids? - Exciting applications for liver organoids in hepatic research.
  • What's the catch? - Common challenges and considerations for culturing hepatic organoids.
  • How do I get started? - Practical advice for getting started with organoids.
Dr. Charis Segeritz-Walko is a Senior Scientist at STEMCELL Technologies, and the team lead for the development of HepatiCultâ„¢ Organoid Growth Medium (Mouse).