Stemcell Technologies Stemcell Technologies 25 Years

Register: Impact of SARS-CoV-2 Infection on the Central Nervous System

Register Now

Area of interest (select all that apply)

*Required
Impact of SARS-CoV-2 Infection on the Central Nervous System

Infectious Disease Webinar Series

With a global effort underway to find prophylactic and therapeutic options to combat the COVID-19 pandemic, more information is becoming available on the pathogenesis of SARS-CoV-2 and the associated immune response. However, significant gaps remain in our understanding of the impact of SARS-CoV-2 on the central nervous system. In this presentation, part of our Infectious Disease Webinar Series, Eric Song will highlight advances in this field and discuss the neuro-invasive potential and neuroinflammatory implications of SARS-CoV-2 infection.

Join us for this presentation followed by a live Q&A session. Register now and submit your questions in advance for the speaker to answer during the Q&A session.


Eric Song, MD/PhD Candidate
Yale University
Live Webinar: Exploring the Impact of SARS-CoV-2 Infection on the Central Nervous System

Wednesday August 5, 2020 | 9:00 a.m. PDT | 12:00 p.m. EDT | 4:00 p.m. UTC

If you are unable to attend the live webinar, please register and you will receive a link for the recording.

Eric Song is an MD/PhD candidate in Dr. Akiko Iwasaki’s lab at Yale University. His work in the field of neuroimmunology focuses on finding ways to prime the immune system against brain tumors, and his recent preprint publications are focused on the impact of SARS-CoV-2 on the central nervous system.