Webinar: Evaluating the Immuno-Oncology Potential of Compounds Using Human in Vitro TME Models

Register Now
*Required
Join our live webinar with Dr. Alison O’Mahony as she discusses the use of in vitro models of the human tumor microenvironment (TME) to evaluate the potential of of immuno-oncology (IO) compounds and predict clinical outcomes.

Alison O’Mahony, PhD
VP, Translational Biology
Eurofins DiscoverX
Live Webinar: Evaluating the Immuno-Oncology Potential of Compounds Using Human in Vitro TME Models

Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 9AM PDT | 12PM EDT | 4PM UTC

If you are unable to attend the live webinar, please register and we will send you a link to view the recording when it becomes available.


Topics
  • Co-culture of human primary tissue and immune cells with cancer cells recapitulates the immune-suppressed TME
  • Validation of in vitro TME models with approved IO therapies reveals a signature of immune restorative activities consistent with clinical outcomes
  • Determination of the immune restoration capacity of candidate agents and combinations in TME models helps to qualify their potential as an IO therapy
Alison is currently the VP of Translational Biology at Eurofins DiscoverX, focusing on the application, interpretation and innovation of their proprietary BioMAP® phenotypic platform to help improve drug discovery for better clinical outcomes. Alison holds a PhD in Immunology and Biochemistry and has over 27 years of experience specializing in cell biology, signal transduction, biomarker expression and phenotypic drug discovery. She has extensive expertise in the evaluation and prioritization of candidate molecules and combinations as potential therapeutic strategies in the areas of autoimmunity, inflammation, fibrosis and immuno-oncology. Prior to joining the BioMAP® team, Alison was a Staff Investigator at the Gladstone Institutes at University of California at San Francisco (UCSF).