Stemcell Technologies Stemcell Technologies 25 Years

Organoid Experts Webinar: Patient-derived Organoids for Drug Development and Screening

Register Now
Join our live webinar with Dr. Sylvia Boj as she discusses the biology underlying organoids and how it contributes to their relevance as model systems and their use in drug discovery and precision medicine. During her postdoctoral fellowship in the lab of Dr. Hans Clevers, Dr. Boj generated and characterized a novel system for modeling pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma using organoids grown from isolated pancreatic ducts. Now a Scientific Director at the Foundation Hubrecht Organoid Technology (HUB), Dr. Boj is involved in the characterization of organoid model systems with the goal of developing novel platforms for drug discovery. This approach has been successfully used at the HUB using patient-derived organoids to screen treatment outcomes in Cystic Fibrosis.

Dr. Sylvia Boj
Scientific Director
Foundation Hubrecht Organoid Technology (HUB), Utrecht, the Netherlands
Live Webinar

Tuesday, June 27th, 2017 - 11 AM PDT | 2 PM EDT | 8 PM CET

If you are unable to attend the live webinar, please register and we will send you a link to view the recording when it becomes available.


Topics
  • Understanding the stem cell biology underlying organoid technology
  • Organoids as an in vitro model for genetic, metabolic and infectious diseases
  • Use of patient-derived organoids to predict patient response in diseases including Cystic Fibrosis