Stemcell Technologies Stemcell Technologies 25 Years

Join STEMCELL’s Virtual Mini-Symposium on Organoids

Register for Our Virtual Mini-Symposium on Organoids!

Connect with the online scientific community by joining our Virtual Organoid Mini-Symposium


You’re invited to STEMCELL’s Virtual Organoid Mini-Symposium featuring guest speakers Joep Beumer and Maarten Geurts from the Clevers' lab at the Hubrecht Institute.

Learn how Joep and his colleagues developed an organoid-based platform for functional studies of human enteroendocrine cells (ECCs) in the gut to investigate the molecular make-up of EEC subtypes. Maarten will then follow with his talk on adenine base editing (ABE) in organoids and its potential clinical application for cystic fibrosis. Dr. Salvatore Simmini from STEMCELL will give the final presentation, including an overview of different organoid culture systems and their applications in drug discovery and regenerative medicine.

At the end of the event there will be a live Q&A session and we encourage you to ask the speakers about their talks—submit your questions now or join us on the day of the event to ask your question live.

Register now to join the virtual mini-symposium!

Can’t make it? Register for the event and you will be notified when the recording is available.

DATE & TIME

Wednesday, April 22, 2020
17:00 - 19:00 (CET) | 16:00 - 18:00 (BST) | 8:00 - 10:00 (PDT)

SPEAKERS
  • Joep Beumer, Hubrecht Institute
    Human Intestinal Organoids to Study Gut Enteroendocrine Cells
  • Maarten Geurts, Hubrecht Institute
    Utilization of Next-Generation CRISPR Tools to Model Health and Disease in Adult Stem Cell-Derived Organoids
  • Salvatore Simmini, STEMCELL Technologies
    Organoid Culture Systems and Their Possible Applications in Biological Research, Regenerative Medicine, and Drug Discovery