We’re Putting Ourselves Up for Peer Review.

We’re looking for skeptical scientists who are confident and comfortable with freely speaking their minds. Does this sound like you?

Visit our headquarters in Vancouver, Canada, to determine whether we truly are Scientists Helping Scientists. Find your itinerary below.*

Your Travel Itinerary*


April 24, 2018
Arrive in Vancouver, Canada
April 25, 2018
Introductory interviews
Introduction to STEMCELL’s story
Tour of our facilities
Meet our scientists
Free evening to explore Vancouver
April 26, 2018
Interviews with STEMCELL hosts
Meet and greet with various employees
Lunch with Allen Eaves, STEMCELL’s CEO
Guided tour/activity in Vancouver
Dinner with hosts and fellow peer reviewers
April 27, 2018
Interviews with STEMCELL
Free day to explore Vancouver
April 28, 2018
Free day to explore Vancouver
April 29, 2018
Depart from Vancouver

Frequently Asked Questions


Are there any requirements for entry?
You must currently be a life science researcher, fluent in English and a resident in any of the eligible countries (see Terms and Conditions below). We ask that all applicants secure any departmental/institutional approvals at the time of application to ensure their ability to participate.

How will you select the peer reviewers?
A team of STEMCELL’s scientists will review all applications and select a committee of peer reviewers based on multiple criteria, including availability and scientific background.

Are the travel dates flexible?
All peer reviewers must participate at the same time. You may choose to extend your stay at your own cost for your extra days of travel.

Are all expenses going to be covered?
We will pay for your airfare, five nights accommodation and any meals or activities you share with us.

Is the entire event going to be filmed?
Most of the events, aside from your free time, will involve some camera time. A documentary film crew will be following our interactions.

When will successful applicants be notified?
This opportunity is open for submission until February 28, 2018 and you will be contacted in March 2018 regarding the status of your application.

Can I cancel?
Cancellations should be reserved for exceptional circumstances only. We ask that all applicants secure the time in their schedule as well as any departmental/institutional approvals and any necessary travel permits at the time of application to ensure their ability to participate.

Are there opportunities to showcase my research?
Absolutely! Your scientific expertise and research contributions are why your perspectives and insights are so highly valued. Your research focus and scientific background will be profiled in the documentary film. Plus, we just love talking about science.

I have more questions
Please direct any additional questions to peer.review@stemcell.com and we will be happy to answer them.

Please fill out the form below. Winners will be contacted in March.

*Required

I accept the STEMCELL Technologies' terms and conditions.

I would like to receive future communications from STEMCELL Technologies



[Terms and Conditions]
Contest is open for submission until February 28, 2018 to contestants who reside in Austria, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Switzerland, Germany, Spain, Finland, France, United Kingdom, Ireland, Iceland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Singapore or United States or until March 7, 2018 to contestants who reside in China unless prohibited by law. All contestants must be fluent in English. By participating in this competition you consent to your information being used by STEMCELL in accordance with its privacy policy (attach link). If you are chosen as a winner of this competition, within 72 hours of the date that STEMCELL notifies you of such, you will confirm to STEMCELL in writing that (i) you will attend STEMCELL's premises on the required dates and (ii) you have approval from your employer to participate in this program and showcase your research. You will be required to enter into some standard legal documentation with respect to mutual confidentiality, consent to filming, and risk management while on STEMCELL's premises. Other conditions or restrictions may apply.

*Final itinerary may change. Detailed itinerary will be communicated to the selected participants.